Phone : (01495) 200225

 Address : Cwmfelinfach Primary School, King Street, Cwmfelinfach, NP11 7HL




The school, which is a Primary School, is under the jurisdiction of the Caerphilly County Borough Local Education Authority.

Director of Education and Leisure

Ty Penallta

Ystrad Mynach


CF82 7PG

Telephone: 01443 863221

Clerk to the Governors: Mr D Hutchings

                                                             The Federated Governing Body of Cwmfelinfach and Ynysddu Primary Schools

                                                                                              Chair of Governors: Mr C. Woods

                                                                                           Vice-Chair of Governors: Mr M. Smith

                                                                                          Clerk to the Governors: Mr D. Hutchings

The Governing Bodies of Cwmfelinfach Primary School and Ynysddu Primary School federated in 2019, with the Federated Governing Body holding its first meeting in September 2019.

The Federated Governing Body oversees the work of both Cwmfelinfach and Ynysddu Primary Schools and is made up of Community, Local Authority, Parent, Teacher and Staff representatives from each of the schools.

The Federated Governing Body holds two formal meetings each term and has a number of sub-committee groups that meet periodically throughout the year.


LA Representative: Mr W. Colyer                              Co-opted Governor: Mr C. Woods

LA Representative: Mr M. Smith                               Co-opted Governor: Mr C. Williams

LA Representative: Cllr J Ridgewell                          Co-opted Governor: Mrs D. Watts

LA Representative: Mr G. Newnes                             Co-opted Governor: Mr J Slatter

Parent Governor: Mr J. Bower                                    Staff Governor: Miss R. Davies

Parent Governor: Mrs K. Woolley                              Staff Governor: Mrs K. Beecham

Parent Governor: Mrs A. Browne                               Teacher Governor: Mr R. Evans

Parent Governor: Mrs L. Lane                                    Teacher Governor: Mrs F. Pickett

Headteacher: Mr D. Witchell                                      Deputy HT’s: Miss C. Price / Mrs C. Davies